2020

ARTEFACTS

SET 2020

 Filigranes Editions 

AUTOR.S : Emeric Lhuisset, Coline Jourdan, Lucia Peluffo 

TEXTS : Fabien Ribery 

Dimensions: 6.6 x 9.8 inches Languages: French/Anglais
Price: 25,00 €
Print Run: 500 exemplaires
ISBN: 978-2-35046-520-3

#13 «Le bruit du silence» (Émeric Lhuisset)
#14 «Soulever la poussière» (Coline Jourdan)
#15 «Une tentative d’équilibre» (Lucía Peluffo)
Extraits des textes de Fabien Ribery

 Extracts from the Fabien Ribery’s texts 

“Time is out joint” wrote William Shakespeare in Hamlet. Time is out of tune, disrupted, disjointed, disoriented. More than ever, the future is uncertain, between an ecosystemic disaster diagnosed as a new disappearance of species on a planet Earth, made worn out by the ravages of extractivism and mass consumerism (Anthropocene), and the invention of a new collective way of thinking, commensurate with a collapse perceived by each other."

Émeric Lhuisset

"We can walk for a long time in the landscape, be delighted about a waterway, picnic in the clearing of a forest, without realizing the place, like many others from now on, has become unlivable, that it is affected by a curse. They are places of invisible health scandals, rotten fruits of the industrial exploitation of the land and result of the human action who do not think about consequences. By squeezing it out every last drop, by extracting all its matter, by profaning it without any awareness of its fundamental unity, we impose on it a distress that is soon transmitted to the carefree walkers within the perimeter of its dismemberment."

Coline Jourdan

“What Humans deepest have, is their skin”, wrote Paul Valéry in a phrase as much definitive as paradoxical. Because the skin is not a fronter, a kind of neutral interface between spaces outside and those inside, but because it is a fundamental language, expression, writing. The soul is often sought in some ethereal region of the being, but it might just be there, close to us, against us, inside us, in the skin we pinch to make sure we are not dreaming, in the cells of our bodie."

Lucía Peluffo
EN

2020

ARTEFACTS

Coffret 2020

Éditions Filigranes

AUTEUR.E.S: Émeric Lhuisset, Coline Jourdan, Lucía Peluffo
TEXTES: Fabien Ribery

Format: 170 x 250 mm
Langues: Français/Anglais
Prix: 25,00 €
Tirage: 500 exemplaires
ISBN: 978-2-35046-520-3

#13 «Le bruit du silence» (Émeric Lhuisset)
#14 «Soulever la poussière» (Coline Jourdan)
#15 «Une tentative d’équilibre» (Lucía Peluffo)
Extraits des textes de Fabien Ribery

""Time is out joint, écrivait dans Hamlet William Shakespeare. Le temps est désaccordé, désarrimé, désajointé, désœuvré, désorienté. Plus que jamais, l’avenir est incertain, entre catastrophe écosystémique diagnostiqué comme nouvelle disparition des espèces sur une planète Terre rendu exsangue par les ravages de l’extractivisme et du consumérisme de masse (anthropocène), et invention d’une pensée collective inédite, à la hauteur d’un effondrement perçu par chacun."

Émeric Lhuisset

"On peut marcher longtemps dans le paysage, s’enchanter d’un cours d’eau, pique-niquer dans la clairière d’un bois, sans se rendre compte que l’endroit, comme beaucoup d’autres désormais, est devenu invivable, qu’il est maléficié. Ce sont des lieux de scandales sanitaires invisibles, fruits pourris de l’exploitation industrielle de la terre et de l’inconséquence humaine. En lui faisant rendre gorge, en lui extorquant sa matière, en la profanant sans aucune conscience de son unité fondamentale, nous lui imposons une détresse bientôt transmise aux promeneurs insouciants se trouvant dans le périmètre de son démembrement."

Coline Jourdan

“Ce que l’homme a de plus de profond, c’est la peau” écrivait Paul Valéry dans une formule aussi définitive que paradoxale. Parce que la peau n’est pas que frontière, sorte d’interface neutre entre les espaces du dehors et ceux du dedans, mais parce qu’elle est langage fondamental, expression, écriture. On cherche souvent l’âme dans quelque région éthérée de l’être, mais il se pourrait bien qu’elle soit simplement là, tout près de nous, contre nous, en nous, dans la peau que nous pinçons pour nous assurer que nous ne rêvons pas, dans les cellules de notre corps."

Lucía Peluffo
FR