2019

ÉLÉGIES

SET 2019

Filigranes Editions

AUTOR.S : Matthieu Gafsou, Matilda Holloway, Manon Lanjouère

TEXTS: Fabien Ribery

Dimensions : 7. 8 x 9.8 inches
Languages: French/English
Price: 25,00 €
Print run: 500 copies
ISBN: 978-2-35046-490-9

#10  «Solastalgie» (Matthieu Gafsou)
#11 «Past Obscurity» (Matilda Holloway)
#12 «La mécanique céleste» (Manon Lanjouère)

For that fourth edition, our three photographers in residency are fully involve in a multidisciplinary dynamic exploring new creative spaces. At the crossroads of environmental sciences and humanities (Matthieu Gafsou), representational sciences and natural sciences (Matilda Holloway), and aeronautical sciences and aerodynamic propulsion (Manon Lanjouère), their protean aesthetics share a metaphorical approach with elegiac accents of our time and its contemporary dramaturgies. Each photographer offers us a lyrical poetics with multiple sounds: if Matthieu Gafsou and Matilda Holloway define the fluctuating contours of a painful complaint, Manon Lanjouère is close to the melancholy of the stars.

Extracts from the texts of Fabien Ribery 

There was a time when one could still warn of the distress of the absence of distress. Today, we are beyond that, in a time where the end meet the beginning, a time of interminable, systemic crisis, so major that it redefines all the parameters of our lives…

Mattieu Gafsou

The strangeness of signs put in the artist’s photographic retina forms the entire heraldry of the scholars, a terra incognita for the neophytes called upon the decipher. Matilda Holloway is a wandering witness of the dens of research, seeking to create new knots, to enlarge the field of perception and thought in a set of works constructed as declosions, enlargements, possibilities of being other wise in the vetigo of poetic risk…

Matilda Holloway

I consider Manon Lanjouère like an open space, an interrogative power, and the desire not to close questions. Her heuristic process, finding by groping, and inventing herself as a tightrope walker on the horizon, int the bricolage of the composite. In the night of space, there are no more boundaries, it is a vertical dive into the void, the nothingness, the infinite amniotic...

Manon Lanjouère
EN

2019

ÉLÉGIES

Coffret 2019

Éditions Filigranes

AUTEUR.E.S: Matthieu Gafsou, Matilda Holloway, Manon Lanjouère
TEXTES: Fabien Ribery

Format: 200×250 mm
Langues: Français/Anglais
Prix: 25,00 €
Tirage: 500 exemplaires
ISBN: 978-2-35046-490-9

#10  «Solastalgie» (Matthieu Gafsou)
#11 «Past Obscurity» (Matilda Holloway)
#12 «La mécanique céleste» (Manon Lanjouère)

Pour cette quatrième édition, nos trois photographes en résidence s’inscrivent pleinement dans une dynamique pluridisciplinaire explorant de nouveaux espaces de créations. Au croisement des sciences de l’environnement et sciences humaines (Matthieu Gafsou), des sciences de la représentation et sciences naturelles (Matilda Holloway), et des sciences aéronautiques et propulsions aérodynamiques (Manon Lanjouère), leurs esthétiques protéiformes ont en partage une approche métaphorique aux accents élégiaques de notre époque et de ses dramaturgies contemporaines. Chaque photographe nous en propose une poétique lyrique aux sonorités multiples : si Matthieu Gafsou et Matilda Holloway définissent les contours fluctuants d’une plainte douloureuse, Manon Lanjouère tutoie la mélancolie des étoiles.

Extraits des textes de Fabien Ribery

Il fut un temps où l’on pouvait encore alerter sur la détresse de l’absence de détresse. Nous sommes aujourd’hui au-delà, dans un temps où la fin rejoint l’origine, un temps de crise interminable, systémique, à ce point majeure qu’elle en redéfinit tous les paramètres de nos vies…

Matthieu Gafsou

L’étrangeté des signes posés sur la rétine photographique de l’artiste forme toute l’héraldique des savants, terra incognita pour les néophytes appelés au déchiffrement. Témoin vagabonde des antres de recherche, Matilda Holloway cherche à créer de nouveaux nouages, à agrandir le champ de perception et de pensée en un ensemble d’oeuvres construites comme des déclosions, des élargissements, des possibilités d’être autrement, dans le vertige du risque poétique…

Matilda Holloway

Je vois Manon Lanjouère comme un territoire ouvert, une puissance interrogative, et la volonté de ne surtout pas clore les questions. Sa démarche est heuristique, qui trouve en tâtonnant, et s’invente funambule sur la ligne d’horizon, dans le bricolage du composite. Dans la nuit de l’espace, il n’y a plus de borne, c’est une plongée verticale dans le vide, le néant, l’amniotique infini…

Manon Lanjouère
FR